Staff & Commission Member


GCD’s Staff and Contact Information

Karen Peterson, Director
Email Karen

Anthony AlaridDeputy Director
Email Anthony

Crystal BenavidezFinancial Specialist
Email Crystal

Tom GrahamAccess Specialist
Email Tom

Dominic Gonzales​, Access Specialist
Email Dominic

Stan RossAccess Specialist
Email Stan

Guy SurdiDisability Specialist
Email Guy

Lisa McNivenDisability Specialist
Email Lisa

Antoinette ChavezAdministrative Assistant
Email Antoinette

NMTAP Staff and Contact Information

Tracy AgiovlasitisProgram Manager
Email Tracy

Sophia DeConti​, Technology Coordinator
Email Sophia

Jesse ArmijoTechnology Specialist
Email Jesse

VacantTechnology Specialist


BIAC Program Coordinator

Monica Montoya
Email Monica

Commissioners Members

By statute, the Governor’s Commission on Disability is comprised of fifteen members: nine Governor-appointed members and six statutory members.


Susan GrayChair
Santa Fe

Curtiss WilsonVice Chair

James Hay
Los Alamos

Doris Cherry

Trudy Luken
Las Cruces

Erlinda Seymour
New Laguna

Doris Dennison

Trinidad de Jesus Arguello 

Judy Sena 
Las Vegas​  


Aging and Long Term Services
Kyky Knowles, Acting Cabinet Secretary 
(Anthony Romero, proxy)

Children Youth and Family
Monique JacobsonCabinet Secretary
(Elizabeth Hamilton, proxy)

Department of Health
Cabinet Secretary
(Marc Kolman, proxy)

Department of Workforce Solutions
Celina BusseyCabinet Secretary
(Chris Zafra, proxy)

Division of Vocational Rehabilitation
(Adrian Apodaca, Proxy)​

Human Services Department
Brent EarnestCabinet Secretary
(Shari Roanhorse, proxy)